Skip to content

I’m done. How do I be “done”?

9 September, 2015

Hubby left to work away on Monday morning. He barely said goodbye after not talking over the weekend that we moved house for our eldest with friends. 
He’d be gone until Wednesday night. 3 days. 3 days of silence beyond us being in the same room. He’s returned. Silence reigns
At one point I thought yelling at each other would be better than the silence but it wouldn’t. 
After he sat there for two hours without a word to me he announces that our best friend’s Dad in Ireland died. He’s known all day. 
I want to cut. I want to take pills. I want a to hurt on the outside like I hurt on the inside. 
I don’t know this man and I don’t like this man
Where to from here?!
Pip

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

