Skip to content

Busy

13 June, 2013

Life seems very busy lately with concentration limited, full work days and seemingly late home from work.

Somewhere in my evening I have to slot in a chunk of study. Yesterday I managed to finish my first assignment (multi choice quizzes) while I was at work but I won’t be able to do the rest in work as it’s on paper.

I feel guilty when I don’t have it done but its hard to get into an essay when I’m in my dictionary half the time and reading and rereading the same sentence over and over again.

One highlight that we’ve had the last couple of evenings is a possum visiting us. We’ve nicknamed her Pettal and we can instantly recognise this confident girl as she has a chunk of her left ear missing.

I was in a good mood during the day today but there was crazy traffic leaving the city at the end of the day, my son informed me he’d done nothing at home all day, I was driving to catch our local post office before it closed and then when we got home to a cold house the eldest was drumming.

It was not a good start! Then I was playing Candy Crush while trying to de-stress. Damn that game! I’m stuck on level 23 and getting more frustrated by the day, lol.

Finally dinner made. I’m still in an off mood. I’m putting more pressure on myself. Rubbish is on tv but its distracting. It’s inappropriate for the kids so they are sent to bed. In the end we even change channels. That upsets the eldest who takes himself to his room.

I’m tired. It’s been a long day at work and while I was able to pace myself, have TED talks play in the background, I was drained by the end of it.

Time to wind down

Pip

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

